I AGREE
Español
DMV Near Me
DMV Office, location and Hours


CDL Written offices in Linn, Oregon


CDL Written offices in Oregon

Lake Oswego DMV


3 SW Monroe Parkway,, Suite D, 97035


(503) 299-9999


Office details


Sherwood DMV


14240 SW Galbreath Drive, 97140


(503) 299-9999


Office details


West Portland DMV


1502 SW Sixth Ave., 97201


(503) 299-9999


Office details


Beaverton DMV


10280 SW Park Way, 97225


(503) 299-9999


Office details


Gresham DMV


1519 NE 181st Ave, 97230


(503) 299-9999


Office details


North Portland DMV


1186 N Hayden Meadows Dr., 97217


(503) 299-9999


Office details


Sandy DMV


37395 Highway 26, 97055


(503) 299-9999


Office details


Woodburn DMV


1575 Mount Hood Ave, 97071


(503) 982-9961


Office details


Hillsboro DMV


1300 SW Oak, Suite H, 97123


(503) 299-9999


Office details


McMinnville DMV


2260 NE McDaniel Lane, 97128


(503) 472-2900


Office details


North Salem DMV


955 Lancaster Dr NE, 97301


(503) 945-5000


Office details


St. Helens DMV


500 N Columbia River Highway, Suite 400, 97051


(503) 397-3515


Office details


Stayton DMV


11656 Sublimity Road SE, Suite 400, 97383


(503) 769-4427


Office details





Other services in Linn county, Oregon:



Search CDL Written offices in Linn (OR) by city


Search CDL Written offices in Oregon by county


Search CDL Written offices by state


CDL Written

In the USA there is a law called "Commercial Vehicles Security law", that establishes the requirements that a State must comply when issuing a commercial License. There are 3 different type of licenses:

Class A, for those vehicles that pass the 10.000 pounds of weight.

Class B, for those vehicles that has less than 10.000 òunds of weight.

Class C, for those vehicles that do not comply with the weights in class A or B but are designed to carry 16 passengers or more, or to carry dangerous goods materials.

The minimum age to apply for this license is 18 years old, except some exceptions in some States. Nevertheless, in case of interstate commerce it is essential that who applies counts with no less than 21 years of age. Previous to 1992, the year where this license was implemented, the requirements varied according to the State, as the commercial vehicles required special skills and knowledge.

The applicant wasn't always ready for this, and that led to a lot of accidents. From this year forward, after this law was released, the Federal HighWay administration (FHWA) developed some standard tests for those who wanted this special license, only those who successfully passed the written and the practice test could access the license.

The written test counts with a minimum of 30 questions about vial safety and parts of a trailer truck, to passmark is stated in 80 percent.



Search DMV offices by service